The Man Booker Prize and RNIB

The Man Booker Prize

RNIB are delighted to work alongside the Man Booker Prize every year to produce all of the shortlisted novels in accessible formats before the announcement of the winner.

The shortlist for 2016 is

Paul Beatty - The Sellout
Deborah Levy - Hot Milk 
Graeme Macrae Burnet - His Bloody Project
Ottessa Moshfegh - Eileen 
David Szalay - All That Man Is
Madeleine Thien - Do Not Say We Have Nothing 

... and fingers crossed they'll all be on the show soon!

Winner 2015 - Marlon James

The rest of the 2015 shortlist,Tom McCarthy, Anne Tyler, Sunjeev Sahota, Hanya Yanagihara and Chigozie Obioma are featured in a special edition of Read On.

The Man Booker Prize have a clause requiring publishers to provide an electronic file of each long listed book to RNIB. This allowed production of short listed books to begin as soon as they are announced. The short listed books are available in Braille, giant print and as professionally narrated Talking Books.

Most authors from previous shortlists have joined us on RNIB's Connect Radio.

Winner 2014 - Richard Flanagan

Neel Mukherjee

Joshua Ferris

Karen Joy Fowler

Ali Smith

Howard Jacobson


Winner 2013 - Eleanor Catton

NoViolet Bulawayo

Ruth Ozeki

Jhumpa Lahiri

Colm Toibin


Winner 2012 - Hilary Mantel

Will Self

Tan Twan Eng

Deborah Levy 

Alison Moore


And if you want more book news and author interviews, check out Read On

RNIB Surf Right Accessible web site